Navigate Up
Sign In

Board and Committee Membership

  • Twitter
  • Facbook
  • YouTube
The board has 11 members, seven elected by the public and four appointed by the Minister of Health. Each board member serves a three-year term. The 2019-22 term commenced on 9 December 2019.

Board Membership

Brendan Duffy (appointed member)
Board Members
Heather Browning (elected member)
Vaughan Dennison (elected member)
Lew Findlay (elected member)
Muriel Hancock (elected member)
Norman Gray (appointed member)
Materoa Mar (appointed member)
Karen Naylor (elected member)
Oriana Paewai (appointed member)
John Waldon  (elected member)
Jenny Warren (elected member) 

Contact the Board

The Board's Secretary can be contacted by email:​
You can email Board Members at:
All emails sent to this address are received by MDHB's 11 Board members. They are copied to the Board Secretary and CEO.
MidCentral District Health Board is committed to provide quality health care services to our people and their whānau. If you are dissatisfied with the service you have received, please let us know. This process will ensure your concerns are directed to the appropriate service for resolution in a timely manner.

Please tell us what you think of our services.

Send a message to a patient at a MidCentral DHB facility.

General information about Palmerston North Hospital.